Skip to content ↓


If you ever have any concerns about a child in our school, there will always be a Child Protection Officer available to speak to you. These officers are also called 'Designated Senior Leaders for Child Protection' (DSLs)

The Lead Designated Senior Leader (DSL) for Child Protection is the Headteacher Mr Simon France. We also have three Deputy Designated Senior Leaders for Child Protection and these are the Deputy Headteacher Mrs Laura Dominey, Mrs Amy Foster and the Special Needs Co-ordinator (SENCO) Mrs Heather Helm. We will always be happy to help and listen to your concerns. 

Our link Governors for Safeguarding are Mrs Diana Cobden and Mrs Marion Sammons. 

Our E-Safety Lead is Mr Paul Burton.

Our link Governor for E-Safety is Mr Dave Dorrell. 

Our Pastoral Care Worker is Mrs Kate McGrail.


Mrs L Dominey
Mr S France


Mrs A Foster


Mrs H Helm